Subsequent Prime Days were less exciting. The deals became predictable (another $19 Echo Dot (opens in new tab)) and the event started feeling more like a clearance sale than a cool perk for Prime members. Fast forward to 2022 and I’m feeling a little excited for Prime Day again. Here are three things I’m looking forward to next week. 

1. Dirt cheap OLED TVs

2. MacBook Air M2 deals

I need a new laptop and I have my eyes on the Apple MacBook Air M2. The MacBook Air has been my favorite laptop ever since Steve Jobs pulled it out of a manila envelope, but the last few models have been missing that je ne sais quoi. Although it’s $200 costlier, this 2022 MacBook Air has caught my eye, but I refuse to pay $1,199 for it.

3. The first PS5/Xbox price cuts

I’m not a gamer, but along with my colleague Rory Mellon we’ve been tracking PS5 restock and Xbox Series X restock since day one. Fortunately, it’s become a lot easier to find both consoles in stock. The Xbox has been in stock regularly at Microsoft (opens in new tab), whereas PS5 drops aren’t as impossible to find as they were a year ago.